Ipsy (My Glam Bag) January 2013 Review

Hello! Now that we’re nearly half way through January, I’ve decided to take on a few of my New Year’s Resolutions.  One of those resolutions includes blogging, so I figured I would start by sharing something fun that came in the mail today… my Ipsy (My Glam) Bag!

I had high expectations because last month’s bag (and my first-ever Ipsy bag) was great!  For those of you who are unfamiliar with Ipsy, this is a $10 monthly subscription service where you receive 4 to 5 makeup products in a makeup bag.  It’s a great option for those of us who want to try new products.  Unlike a lot of other subscription services, this one seems to send quite a few deluxe samples and even full-size products.  **I am not a paid sponsor of Ipsy

photo (5)

Here’s what was in my bag this month:

2.5 oz Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange Mini Body Butter = $7 

.5 oz Nailtini Nail Polish (full size) in the color Frappe (light pink/nude)= $6  

Soho Professional Eyeliner Brush = $7.99

.17 fl oz Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil = $4.80 (full size 1.7 oz = $48)

1.5 oz Big Sexy Hair Spray and Play Volumizing Hairspray = $2.48 (full size 10.6 oz= $17.50)

Total  Value= $28.27
All of these products came with a small, navy blue makeup bag.  The bag wasn’t attractive, but the interior was adorable because it was covered in white stars.

photo

I am, once again, happy with this bag and will continue to subscribe!

Let me know what your beauty favorites are!  And, if you have any product recommendations leave a comment below 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ipsy (My Glam Bag) January 2013 Review

  1. Jealous. I haven’t been too impressed with my Birchbox lately – so I’m considering to make the switch to Ipsy. Such a cute blog! I will be back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

